Distinguished Service Award

The Vandalia-Butler Presidents Club "Distinguished Service Award" is presented annually to the person or persons with an affirmation to the Vandalia-Butler community who, in the opinion of the Award Committee of the Presidents Club, best meets at least one of the following qualifications:

The next Distinguished Service Award Banquet is scheduled for March 2, 2016 at the Celebrations II Banquet Center at 6:00pm in honor of Kathy Garver!   Celebrations II Banquet center is located at 7615 Poe Ave, Dayton, OH 45414.

Past Recipients of the "Distinguished Service Award":

Kathy Garver, 2015
Tim Stammen, 2014
Janelle Bowman, 2013
Jacqueline E. Nawroth, 2012
Mary Ellen Case, 2011
Charles F. Wilcher, Jr. 2010
Marvin Link, 2009
Douglas Knight, 2008
Gary L. Spoltman, 2007
Bud & Esther Brown, 2006
Dr. James & Mrs. Gail Smith, 2005
Charlie Henger, 2004
Orville Cotterman, 2003
George Viars, 2002
Larry Taylor, 2001
Leland Sprecher, 2000
Doug Scholz, 1999
Robert Chiles, 1998
George Pavlakos, 1997
Harry and Shirley Couch, 1996
Phil and June Frantz, 1995
Harold and Nancy Wherry, 1994
John and Karen Ortega, 1993
William Case, 1992
Howard Weisenborn, 1991
Guy Bishop, 1990
Art Van Atta, 1989
Les and Rose Overfield, 1988
Thomas and Marguerite Schieltz, 1987
James Zenz, 1986
Mary Hoottinger, 1985